Daily Links 10/06/2008

2 Comments

Filed under daily links

2 responses to “Daily Links 10/06/2008

  1. Sarah,
    Thanks for the game design course link. It is excellent. I’m still working on developing a course for next year. This is really helpful. I just found this great TED talk on the future of video gaming: http://www.ted.com/index.php/talks/david_perry_on_videogames.html

    I just taught my first Scratch unit and it went really well. I’ll be sharing more soon.
    -Liz

  2. edueyeview

    Liz,
    Glad it was useful for you. I’ve got three independent study students piloting a game design class this semester. They are using Scratch to start and we’ll see where we go from there. I’ll definitely take a look at the Ted Talk.

    I noticed you are presenting at ACTEM’s MaineEd08 next week – I’ll see you there! I’d love to see some of your Scratch unit materials if you want to share.

Leave a Reply

